Privacy Policy

Welcome to our site (“Site”). Ogilvy & Mather China (“O&M”) knows how our clients and visitors like you value your privacy, and we have created this Privacy Policy to ensure that you understand our policies and procedures, the relevant Personal Information you must provide when visiting the Site and how we will use your Personal Information.

This Privacy Policy only applies to www.ogilvy.com.cn, and it is not valid for any other website or service.

This Privacy Policy will help you understand the following contents:
I. How we collect and use your Personal Information
II. How we use Cookies and other similar technologies
III. How we share your Personal Information
IV. How we protect your Personal Information
V. Your rights
VI. Protection on children’s privacy rights
VII. How to transfer your Personal Information
VIII. Update of this Privacy Policy
IX. Language versions
X. How to contact us

You should use the Site after carefully reading and fully understanding this Privacy Policy, if you disagree with this Privacy Policy, you should not use the Site. Your use or continued use of the Site indicates that you fully understand and agree to the full content of this Privacy Policy (including the versions updated from time to time).

 

I. How we collect and use your Personal Information

Personal Information refers to all kinds of information which is recorded in electronic or any other form that can identify the identity of a specific natural person or reflect the activity of a specific natural person, either used alone or in combination with other information.

We will only collect and use your Personal Information for the purposes stated in this Privacy Policy:

(I) To provide marketing and promotion services for you
1、 Business function 1: register as a user.
To complete the account creation, you need to provide the following information: your name, email address, username and password created for the account, mobile phone number, [ ].
During the registration process, it will be helpful for us to provide you with a better service and experience if you provide the following additional information: home address, work position, company name, educational background, [ ]. However, if you do not provide such information, the basic functionality of this service will not be affected.
2、 Business function 2: Display goods and services, send marketing messages
We may from time to time send you marketing information with respect to our products and services, or marketing information on the products and services of our clients or other third parties. In order to provide you products and/or services in good quality, the following information shall be provided by you: your name, email address, home address, registered user name, mobile phone number, [ ].
We may share the above information with our clients or other partners so as that they can send you information about their products and services.

(II) Job recruitment
We may collect Personal Information of you when you apply for a specific position or show us your interest in joining O&M, including:
1、 Your name, contact details (i.e. address, telephone number, e-mail), the way that you hear about the position, educational background, employment history, qualifications;
2、 Your information contained in your CV and its annex as well as other documents you submit to us in the application, and interview data (i.e. personality test result, etc.);
3、 When our employee refers you to us, it is deemed that such recommendations have been approved by you. We will collect your name and email address provided by the referrer and retain the information of the referrer. We may contact you for the purpose of verifying the truthfulness of the information and your interest in the position.

(III) Others
We will seek your prior consent in case we intend to use your Personal Information for the purpose other than the purposes listed in this Privacy Policy. We will seek your prior consent to use the information collected for a specific purpose for other purposes.

 

II. How we use Cookies and other similar technologies

O&M may also use Cookies and other methods to collect and store integrated or anonymous information about user contact and use of the Site to personalize your web experience. This kind of information includes access demographics information, the Internet browser and computer operating system applications and peripherals you use, the domain name of the website to which you linked to our Site, and your browsing habits while using the websites. Non-Personally identifiable information may also include integrated personally identifiable information, meaning that no Personal Information is specifically identified (for example, how many users in a particular city visit the Site).

A Cookie is a small amount of data that is sent from a web server to your browser and stored on your computer’s hard drive when you visit a particular website. We may also use web bugs, clear gifs and other similar technologies. A Cookie file contains various types of information, including a user ID that the Site uses to track the pages you have visited.

Most browsers are preprogrammed to receive Cookies, however, you can reset your browser to reject all Cookies or be notified when Cookies are sent, or you can clean up your browser’s Cookies from time to time. (Note: You can refer to the help feature of your browser application for guidance.) If you choose to disable Cookies or refuse to accept Cookies, you may not be able to utilize the [ ] features of the Site. Sometimes some of our advertisers and their ad service providers will set Cookies when you click on their ad columns. Although we use Cookies in other parts of the Site, Cookies received by the ad columns will be collected by advertisers and their ad service providers. The privacy policy of the advertiser and/or its service provider determines how such information is used and O&M is not responsible for the privacy policies of such advertisers or ad service providers.

 

III. How we share your Personal Information

We will not disclose your Personal Information to any third party without your permission, except:

(I) Sharing with O&M affiliates: We may provide your Personal Information to companies affiliated with O&M. We will only share necessary Personal Information and are bound by the purposes stated in this Privacy Policy.

(II) Sharing with authorized partners: Certain of our services will be provided by authorized partners only for the purposes stated in this Privacy Policy. We may share some of your Personal Information with the following partners to provide better services and experiences. We will only share your Personal Information for legitimate, justifiable, necessary, specific and explicit purposes, and we will only share the Personal Information necessary to provide services:
1、 Our clients (for the purpose of providing O&M’s Site services only).
2、 Our technical advisors and other third parties who ensure the normal operation of the Site, enhance the Site functions or provide related services (for the purpose of providing O&M’s Site services only).

Information obtained in connection with the Site may be intermingled with and used by us in conjunction with information obtained through sources other than the Site, including both offline and online sources.

We reserve the right to provide and/or disclose any information upon request by courts or administrative agencies, at the same time, to the extent necessary we reserve the rights to provide and/or disclose any information for investigating any behaviors that are suspected fraud, harassment or other violations of any laws, rules or regulations, violations of the Site rules or policies, or violations of the rights of third parties, or any suspected conduct that we deem inappropriate.

 

IV. How we protect your Personal Information

(I) We will use various security techniques and programs to store and protect your Personal Information and prevent unauthorized access, use, copy and leakage. For example, we will endeavor to encrypt your data with SSL on data exchange between your browser and “service”; we will endeavor to provide the secured browsing HTTPS method for Site; we will endeavor to use encipherment technique to ensure the confidentiality of data; we will endeavor to use trustworthy protection mechanism to prevent data from hostile attack ; we will endeavor to deploy the access control mechanism to ensure that only authorized staff can access the Personal Information; and we will endeavor to hold security and privacy protection training courses to reinforce the employees’ awareness of the importance of protecting Personal Information.

(II) We are committed to taking reasonable steps to ensure the security of your information. To prevent unauthorized access, maintain data accuracy, and ensure the appropriate use of information, we have put into place physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to help safeguard and secure the information we collect online. However, due to the inherent open nature of the Internet, we cannot guarantee that communications between you and us or information stored on the Site or our servers will be completely free from unauthorized access by third parties such as hackers, and your use of the Site demonstrates your assumption of this risk.

(III) In case of occurring Personal Information security incident, we will timely notify you in accordance with the laws and regulations: the basic situation and possible implications of the security incident, the measures we have taken or are about to take, suggestions for you to prevent and mitigate risk, remedies available, etc. We will timely inform you of relevant situation of the incident via any or more method as email, letter, phone, notification, etc. We will adopt reasonable and effective methods to make announcements when it is difficult to inform you one by one. In the meantime, we will proactively report the handling of the Personal Information security incident as required by the regulatory authorities.

(IV) The Site may contain links to websites maintained by third parties. Please note, we do not control these websites and this Privacy Policy does not apply to these websites under any circumstances. We recommend that you should carefully review their own privacy policies when visiting these websites or before providing any information to them. O&M is not responsible for the privacy practices of such third party websites.

 

V. Your rights

You may contact us through the contact information published in Section X of this Privacy Policy to perform any right as stated herein. Please note that before taking further actions per your request, we may request verifying your identity.

(I) Option to opt-out of receiving information from O&M
You have the option to opt-out of receiving information from O&M. This opt out messaging will appear at the bottom of every promotional email that is sent out to you by O&M. O&M also gives you the option to remove your information from its database of active users. If you no longer wish to take advantage of this Site or to receive any form of direct contact from O&M, whether it is email, discounts, newsletters, or other promotional offers or materials, or wish us to delete your Personal Information from our database of active users, please send us a request marked “Privacy-Urgent” and contact us.

Please note that, notwithstanding the fact that we may have removed your information from our list of active users, we reserve the right to keep any information submitted or collected for business reasons, such as archiving data.

(II) Reviewing or changing your information
In order to ensure that the information we maintain is accurate, O&M gives users the option to change or modify their information previously provided. If you would like to change your information currently in our database, please contact us.

(III) Withdrawal of consent and change of scope of consent
If you have agreed O&M to deal with your Personal Information, you may withdraw your consent by altering your account setting or by sending messages to O&M at any time, and in the meantime explain which consent you are going to withdraw. After you withdraw the consent, we will no longer deal with corresponding Personal Information. However, such decision will not affect the Personal Information handled based on your prior authorization.

For the collection and use of the information you choose to provide, you may alter the scope of your authorized consent, which may be realized by updating your account setting or contacting us.

(IV) Delete your Personal Information
Usually, we only keep your Personal Information during the necessary period to provide the Site services and comply with the legal obligations. If you apply for employment with us, we may keep your data on file for up to 2 years (from the date you submit the job application). If you no longer want us to use your information, you may request us to delete your Personal Information and/or close your registered account. If we decide to comply with your deletion request, we will also notify the entities that have obtained your Personal Information from us to delete the same in a timely manner, unless otherwise provided by laws and regulations or independent authorization is obtained by these entities from you.

 

VI. Protection on children’s privacy rights

This Site is not intended for children (Although local laws and customs define children differently, we treat anyone under the age of 14 as a child). Children cannot create their own user accounts without the consent of their parents or guardians. In the case of collecting children’s Personal Information with parental consent, we will only use or publicly disclose such information in the circumstances as permitted by laws, with the explicit consent of parents or guardians or with the need to protect children. If a parent or guardian learns that a child has provided us with Personal Information, that child’s parent or guardian should contact us and send a request marked “Privacy – Urgent” if they would like the information submitted by the child deleted from our database. We will use all reasonable efforts to delete such information from our database.

 

VII. How to transfer your Personal Information

Our Site is maintained in the People’s Republic of China. By using the Site, you freely and specifically give us your consent to export your Personal Information to the PRC and to store and use it in the PRC as specified in this Privacy Policy.

 

VIII. Update of this Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy was last updated in 2020/07. We may amend and/or update our Privacy Policy at any time and will post those changes on this page, so you are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it and under what circumstances we may disclose it. We will also provide you with prior notice and a chance to opt-out of such differing uses.

 

IX. Language versions

This Privacy Policy is written in Chinese and English. In case any discrepancy arises between these two versions, the Chinese version shall prevail in all instances.

 

X. How to contact us

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, the practices of this Site, or your dealings with this Site, you can contact us via email at contactus.china@ogilvy.com.

隐私政策

欢迎访问我们的网站。奥美中国明白我们的客户及访客如您十分重视自己的隐私,所以我们希望通过这份隐私政策能确保您理解我们的政策和过程,了解您在访问网站时必须提供的相关个人信息以及我们会如何使用您的个人信息。

此隐私政策仅适用于 www.ogilvy.com.cn,并对任何其他网站或服务无效。

此隐私政策将帮助您了解以下内容:
一、 我们如何收集和使用您的个人信息
二、 我们如何使用Cookies和同类技术
三、 我们如何分享您的个人信息
四、 我们如何保护您的个人信息
五、 您的权利
六、 儿童隐私保护
七、 您的个人信息如何转移
八、 此隐私政策的更新
九、 语言版本
十、 如何联络我们

您应当在仔细阅读、充分理解此隐私政策后使用网站,倘若您对此隐私政策有所异议,您应该不使用网站。您使用或继续使用网站的行为,都表示您充分理解和同意此隐私政策(包括不时更新的版本)的全部内容。

 

一、我们如何收集和使用您的个人信息
个人信息是指以电子或者其他方式记录的能够单独或者与其他信息结合识别特定自然人身份或者反映特定自然人活动情况的各种信息。

我们仅会出于此隐私政策所述的以下目的,收集和使用您的个人信息:

(一)为您提供营销和推广服务

1、业务功能一:注册成为用户。
为完成创建账号,您需提供以下信息:您的姓名、电子邮箱地址、创建的用户名和密码、手机号、…【…】。
在注册过程中,如果您提供以下额外信息,将有助于我们给您提供更好的服务和体验:家庭住址、工作职位、公司、教育背景、【……】。但如果您不提供这些信息,将不会影响使用本服务的基本功能。

2、业务功能二:商品及服务展示、发送营销信息。
我们可能会不时给您发送关于我们的商品和服务营销信息,抑或我们的客户或其他第三方的商品和服务营销信息。为了向您提供优质的产品与/或服务,您需提供以下信息:您的姓名、电子邮箱地址、家庭住址、注册的用户名、手机号、【……】。
我们可能会与我们的客户或其他合作伙伴共享上述信息以便他们向您发送有关其产品和服务的信息。

(二)工作招聘
当您申请特定职位或向我们表示您有兴趣加入奥美时, 我们可能会收集您的个人信息, 包括:
1、您的姓名、 联系方式 (如地址、电话号码、电子邮件)、获悉工作机会的渠道、教育背景、工作经历、资历;
2、您在申请中提交给我们的简历和其附件中的信息,以及其他您提交的文件, 面试数据(如性格测试结果等);
3、在奥美内部员工推荐的情况下,我们理解该等推荐已经取得您的同意,我们会收集推荐人提供的您的姓名和邮箱,并保留该推荐人的信息。我们会与您取得联系确认信息的真实性和您的应聘意向。

(三)其他
当我们要将个人信息用于此隐私政策未载明的其他用途时,会事先征求您的同意。当我们要将基于特定目的收集而来的信息用于其他目的时,会事先征求您的同意。

 

二、我们如何使用Cookies和同类技术
奥美可能还会通过Cookies和其他方法收集和储存关于用户联络及使用网站的整合或匿名信息,来个性化您的网络体验。这类的信息包括访问人口统计信息,您使用的internet浏览器和电脑操作系统应用软件和外围设备,您连接到我们网站的网站域名以及您使用网站的浏览习惯。非个人身份信息也可能包括整合的个人身份信息,也就是说没有个人信息是特别确定的(例如,在一个特定城市,有多少用户访问网站)。

一个Cookies是少量的数据,当您访问特定网站时它们从一个网络服务器送至您的浏览器并存在计算机硬盘上。我们也可能使用web bugs,clear gifs和其他类似的技术。一个Cookies文件包含多种类型的信息,包括网站用来追踪您曾访问页面的用户帐号。

大多数浏览者预先设定接收Cookies,然而您可以重设您的浏览器拒绝所有的Cookies或在Cookies被发送时获知,又或者您可以不时清理浏览器的Cookies。(提示:您可以参照您浏览器应用的帮助功能来获得指导。)如果您选择限制Cookies或拒绝接受Cookies,您可能无法使用网站的 服务。有时我们的一些广告商与他们的广告服务提供商会在您点击他们的广告栏时设置Cookies。尽管我们在网站的其他部分使用Cookies,但广告栏接收到的Cookies将由广告商与他们的广告服务提供商收集。广告商和/或它的服务提供者的隐私政策会决定如何使用该信息,而奥美不对这类广告商或广告服务提供商的隐私政策承担责任。

 

三、我们如何分享您的个人信息
我们不会将您的个人信息在没有经过您的允许下透露给第三方,但以下情况除外:

(一) 与奥美的关联公司共享:我们可能会提供您的个人信息给奥美的关联公司。我们只会共享必要的个人信息,且受此隐私政策中所声明目的的约束。

(二) 与授权合作伙伴共享:仅为实现本政策中声明的目的,我们的某些服务将授权合作伙伴提供。我们可能会与下列合作伙伴共享您的某些个人信息,以提供更好的服务和体验。我们仅会出于合法、正当、必要、特定、明确的目的共享您的个人信息,并且我们只会共享提供服务所必要的个人信息:
1、我们的客户(仅以提供奥美网站服务为目的)。
2、我们的技术顾问和其他保障网站正常运作、加强网站功能或是提供相关服务的第三方(仅以提供奥美网站服务为目的)。

从网站关联中获取的信息可能会与网站以外的资源获取的信息结合被我们混合并使用,包括线下和线上资源。

我们保留依据法院或行政机构要求提供与/或揭露信息的权利,同时我们保留在我们调查涉嫌欺诈,骚扰或其他违背法律、规则或规定的行为,违反网站规则或政策,抑或侵犯第三方权利的行为,或调查任何我们认定不恰当的可疑行为所需的范围内提供与/或披露信息的权利。

 

四、我们如何保护您的个人信息
(一)我们将会使用各种安全技术和程序存储、保护您的个人信息,并防止其被未经授权的访问、使用、复制和泄露。例如,我们尽可能在您的浏览器与“服务”之间交换数据时通过 SSL 进行加密保护;我们尽可能对网站提供 HTTPS安全浏览方式;我们尽可能使用加密技术确保数据的保密性;我们尽可能使用受信赖的保护机制防止数据遭到恶意攻击;我们尽可能部署访问控制机制,确保只有授权人员才可访问个人信息;以及我们尽可能举办安全和隐私保护培训课程,加强员工对于保护个人信息重要性的认识。

(二)我们致力于采取合理措施以确保您的信息安全。为避免未授权的登录,保持数据的准确性并且保证信息的恰当使用,我们实施物理,电子和管理过程以帮助保障并保护我们在互联网上采取的信息。然而因为互联网固有的开放特性,我们不能保证您与我们之间的沟通或是储存在网站或我们服务器上的信息将完全免于第三方未授权登录的困扰,例如黑客的攻击,而您使用网站即意味着您可以承担此威胁的可能性。

(三)在不幸发生个人信息安全事件后,我们将按照法律法规的要求,及时向您告知:安全事件的基本情况和可能的影响、 我们已采取或将要采取的处置措施、您可自主防范和降低风险的建议、对您的补救措施等。我们将及时将事件相关情况以邮件、信函、电话、推送通知等任一或多个方式告知您,难以逐一告知个人信息主体时,我们会采取合理、有效的方式发布公告。同时,我们还将按照监管部门要求,主动上报个人信息安全事件的处置情况。

(四)网站可能包含第三方网页的链接。请注意,我们不控制这些网站,此隐私政策在任何情况下均不适用于这些网站。我们建议您在访问这些网站时或在向这些网站提供任何信息之前,请仔细查阅它们的隐私政策。奥美对这类第三方网站的隐私政策概不负责。

 

五、您的权利
您可以通过此隐私政策第十部分公布的联系方式联系我们,行使本条所述的任何权利。请注意,在对您的请求采取进一步行动之前,我们可能会要求您验证您的身份。

(一)选择不接收来自奥美的信息
您可以选择不接收来自奥美的信息。这类退订信息可以在每一封奥美推送给您的推广邮件底部找到。您还可以选择将自己从奥美的活跃用户数据库中移除。如果您不愿再使用网站服务或是不愿再以任何形式从奥美直接收取信息,无论是电邮,折扣,通讯稿或是其他推广提供或材料,或希望我们将您的个人信息从活跃用户数据库中删除,请发送给我们标记为“隐私-紧急”的请求并联络我们。
请注意,尽管我们可能已经将您的信息从我们的活跃用户名单中移除,我们保留因商业原因仍保持信息登记或收集的权利,例如信息存档。

(二)检查或更新您的信息
为了确保我们所维护的信息是准确的,奥美提供用户更改或修改他们之前提供的信息的权利。如果您希望更改目前在我们数据库中的信息,请联系我们。

(三)撤销同意和更改同意的范围
如果您已同意奥美处理您的个人信息,您可以随时通过更改您的账户设置或向奥美发送信息来撤销您的同意,同时说明您要撤销哪一项同意。当您撤销同意后,我们将不再处理相应的个人信息。但该决定不会影响此前基于您的授权而开展的个人信息处理。
对于您选择提交的信息的收集和使用,您可以更改您的授权同意范围。您可以通过更新您的账户设置或者与我们联系的方式实现。

(四)删除您的个人信息
通常,我们只在为您提供网站服务并遵守我们的法律义务的必要时间段内保留您的个人信息。如果您向我们申请工作机会, 我们可能会将您的数据存档 2 年(从您提交职位申请起)。如果您不再希望我们使用您的信息,您可以要求我们删除您的个人信息并/或关闭您的注册账户。若我们决定响应您的删除请求,我们还将同时通知从我们获得您的个人信息的实体,要求其及时删除,除非法律法规另有约定,或这些实体获得您的独立授权。

 

六、儿童隐私保护
本网站并不面向儿童(尽管当地法律和习俗对儿童的定义不同,但我们将14周岁以下的任何人视为儿童)。如果没有父母或监护人的同意,儿童不得创建自己的用户账户。对于经父母同意而收集儿童个人信息的情况,我们只会在受到法律允许、父母或监护人明确同意或者保护儿童所必要的情况下使用或公开披露此信息。如果父母或监护人发现儿童提供给了我们自己的个人信息并希望该儿童提交的信息从我们的数据库里消除,他们应当联系我们并发送标记为“隐私-紧急”的请求。我们会采取一切合理措施将此类信息从我们的数据库中消除。

 

七、您的个人信息如何转移
我们的网站在中华人民共和国境内维护。您使用网站即表明自由具体地同意我们将您的个人信息出口到中华人民共和国,并且允许我们在中华人民共和国境内按此隐私政策指明的方式保存使用您的信息。

 

八、此隐私政策的更新
此隐私政策最后更新时间是2020年07月。我们随时可能修改、更新我们的隐私政策并在此页面发布此类改变,所以您始终了解我们收集什么样的信息,如何使用或是透露您的个人信息,我们也会事先通知您并给予您退出使用此类改变的机会。

 

九、语言版本
此隐私政策以中英文两种语言书就,如两种语言版本之间有任何歧义的,以中文版本为准。

 

十、如何联络我们
如果对此网站的隐私政策、业务或是处理有任何疑问,您可以联络我们,邮件至 contactus.china@ogilvy.com