Dove

Better than Milk

2011-2014

Dove is body-wash brand that stands for superior skin care around the world. However, in 2010, when the brand decided to re-launch in China’s fiercely competitive market, Dove needed a clear position to differentiated it from the crowd, helping Dove resonate with consumers while staying true to it’s global equity.

Ogilvy & Mather came up the the idea of “Better than Milk.” For thousands of years, women in China have considered milk a fundamental and premium ingredient for skin care. O&M used this as their inspiration with this message: using Dove was like soaking in milk every day…. only better. A TVC struck at the heart of this comparison, contrasting the results of bathing in milk versus Dove body wash. In addition, they also developed a multichannel digital platform to penetrate the market and drive engagement.

 

After the successful re-launch, Ogilvy & Mather further created a further two more campaigns to strengthen the equity. In 2012, it was the twin campaign – twin sisters comparing their skin to demonstrate Dove’s superior benefits. In 2014, it was the Guimi campaign – in which bosom girlfriends to share heartfelt moments and their moisture secrets with each other.

 

Today, Dove has surpassed all its competitors to be No.1 body-wash in moisture body wash category in China.

Ogilvy & Mather Advertising

多芬

比牛奶更滋养

2011-2014

多芬作为卓越的皮肤滋养护理品牌而享誉世界,而2010年, 当多芬重新进入中国市场,却面对愈加激烈的竞争,为了凸显出品牌的清晰定位以区隔其他同类产品, 多芬需要在保持品牌世界范围内统一性的同时响应中国消费者的需求。

奥美为多芬提出了“比牛奶更滋养”的构想。千百年来,中国女性心中一直认为牛奶是一种滋养护肤圣品。奥美以此为灵感传达出一个信息:使用多芬就如同每天浸泡牛奶浴……甚至更加有效。由此而创作的TVC充分利用对比手法,将泡牛奶浴和使用多芬洗浴的效果进行对比。此外还开发多频道的数字平台来进行市场渗透,提升用户参与度。

 

自品牌重入中国市场的营销成功之后,奥美乘胜为多芬开展了两个强效营销战役,进一步强化品牌的认知。包括2012年的“姐妹”广告战役——通过比较孪生姐妹的肌肤来展现多芬的优越品质,和2014年的“闺蜜分享”营销战役——让闺蜜和对方分享她们之间真挚的瞬间和动人的秘密。

 

如今,多芬已超越所有竞争者,摘得中国保湿洗护产品类别的桂冠。

奥美广告
fengmian